Let us see the IPL schedule for 2016

IPL 2016 is just around the corner. The tournament begins on April 9, 2016, right after we finish the WT20. April 2016 and May 2016 are going to be very entertaining.
Delhi Daredevils is in the IPL right from its inception eight years ago. This team has always looked strong on paper but never managed to reach a final of the tournament.
Last year, Delhi took a bold step and did not retain any of their players. They came in with a fresh squad but still failed to lift the cup. This time around, they will be hoping to change that and bring the trophy to Delhi.
Delhi Daredevils will play their first match against Kolkata Knight Riders on April 10, 2016. It is an away game and will be a tough opening match for Delhi.
Traditionally, Feroz Shah Kotla in Delhi’s home ground. The Feroz Shah Kotla has a capacity of 41,000 and fans here raise the decibel levels during the games. They know how to rally behind their team. The Daredevils will play their last two home games in Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, Raipur.
The auction was conducted on February 6, 2016, and Delhi brought in few key players during it. They did not play their 2015 card this time around and have retained players that could be indispensable for Delhi’s success this year around.
Delhi Daredevils have a good team and the overseas player will play a key role in the team enoying a successful campaign. Zaheer Khan’s experience will help young Indian bowlers during this season of IPL 2016. Shahbaz Nadeem had a brilliant Ranji Trophy campaign and finished as the highest wicket-tacker of the 2015-16 season.   
Not only that, Delhi Daredevils also have some quality players, who are capable of turning the match with their ability. Shreyas Iyer is a promising talent. Iyer, Mayank Agarwal and Quinton de Kock will be instrumental in providing a solid start to the team.
Duminy along with Braithwaite and Chris Morris should provide much-required middle order stability. Nathan Coulter-Nile from Australia could turn out to be a potential match winner.
Rajkot Team: Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadega, Dwayne Bravo and James Faulkner
Rising Pune Supergaients(RPS): M.S. Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Faf du Plesis and Steve Smith
Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad: Ashok Dinda, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Zol, Iqbal Abdullah, Jala
Kolkata Knight Riders: Aditya  Garhwal, Veer Pratap Singh, Vaibhav Rawal, Sumit Narwal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *